PHOENIX THEATRE
Main Stage & Phoenix II

Coming To
Phoenix Theatre Main Stage


Left Coast Theatre Company

Many of you probably remember that we were auditioning for this anthology when Shelter in Place was announced here in San Francisco. Finally, after all these years (decades? Who can tell anymore?), we’re happy to bring to the stage our full production of “Between the Sheets.” This is an anthology of six short pieces themed around the trails and tribulations of queer sex and relationships. Join us at our new home, The Phoenix Theatre, for this heart-warming romp in the sheets!

For more show information, please visit: https://lctc-sf.org/up-next

For tickets, please go to https://lctc-sf.org/performances

Friday, February 17 @ 8pm
Saturday Feb 18 @ 8pm

Friday Feb 24 @ 8pm
Saturday Feb 25 @ 8pm

Thursday Mar 2 @ 8pm
Friday March 3 @ 8pm
Saturday, March 4 @ 8pm   


After an amazingly successful staged reading last year, we are bringing to the stage a full production of “Queestory: Forgotten Figures and Moments in Queer History.” This anthology of seven pieces brings to light and celebrates little-known figures and moments from queer history. From a Restoration Italian Countess, to a trans Union solider in the Civil War, to a Hollywood legend, this anthology celebrates hard to find queer history.

Friday, August 4 @ 8pm
Saturday, August 5 @ 8pm

Friday, August 4 @ 8pm
Saturday, August 5 @ 8pm

Thursday, August 10 @ 8pm
Friday, August 11 @ 8pm
Saturday, August 12 @ 8pm

Thursday, August 17 @ 8pm
Friday, August 18 @ 8pm
Saturday, August 19  @ 8pm




Coming to
Phoenix Theatre II



LezWritesBTQ is a unique development and performance program for emerging lesbian, queer, transgender, and gender non-conforming theatre-makers. Our LBTQ playwrights and solo-performers create work that speaks directly to lesbian and queer artists and audiences, with an emphasis on women of color, people with disabilities, and other communities traditionally underrepresented in theatre.

Upcoming events:
Reading Salon Tuesday May 30th, 2023 @ 5pm
Reading Salon Tuesday June 6th, 2023 @ 5pm
Reading Salon Tuesday June 13th, 2023 @ 5pm
Reading Salon Tuesday June 20th, 2023 @ 5pm



Phoenix Theatre CALENDAR